



The AGM of Longford Branch of the Retired Teachers' association was held in The Courtyard Café, Longford on December 2nd, 2016. There were 22 members present. Apologies were received from the following: Anna McGerr, Katherine Kennedy, Christine Treacy, Mary Hughes, Mary Cassells, Maureen Hughes, Kieran McEntee, Eilis Hourican, Sr. Rose Moran, Elspeth Hall, John Keogh, Doreen McHugh, Marian O'Mahony and Bridie McGuinness

Chairperson, Leo Donlon welcomed all to the meeting. He sympathised with the family of Eileen Mulligan, on their recent bereavements. Noeleen extended sympathy to Leo on the death of his brother, John R.I.P. Secretary, Noeleen Rooney, read the minutes for AGM 2015.

The minutes were adopted by the meeting on the proposal of Rita Canning and was seconded by Teresa Kyle.. There were no matters arising.

The following officers were elected:

Position	Nominee	Proposed by	Seconded by
Chairperson	Leo Donlon	Seamus McRory	Róisín McHugh
Vice Chairperson	Pat Finnerty	Rita McEvoy	Loretta Farrell
Secretary/Treasurer	Noeleen Rooney	Leo Donlon	Teresa Kyle

The following members were elected en block to our Social Sub-Committee:

Carmel Fallon, Loretta Farrell, John Fay, Katherine Kennedy and Pat Finnerty.

It was agreed that the RTA Longford Secretary should, in future receive an honorarium. This was set at €300. This was proposed by Seamus McRory and seconded by Bernadette Noonan

RTA Longford Auditors were appointed as follows:

Position	Nominee	Proposed by	Seconded by
Auditor	Rita Canning	Patsy Fitzmaurice	Mary McDermott
Auditor	Patsy Fitzmaurice	Rita Canning	Angela Bracken

## A.O.B.:

- A list of names was taken for those interested in attending The Heiress, at The Gate Theatre on January 4th, 2017
- General discussion on activities for 2017. Noeleen agreed to follow up on a suggestion to visit the Seamus
  Heaney Centre possibly in May

This concluded the business of the meeting		
Signed:	Date:	
Leo Donlon (Chairperson)		



